Crater Lake, The Old Man& More

The old man” is a mountain hemlock that has been floating in Crater Lake for over one hundred years.
So says the information on the Crater Lake web site. Personally I did not see it nor did I take that photo. I thought it might be interesting.
I did however take the other photos. These were taken on my IPad Mini 3.
The photos taken on my iPad are so good I have stopped using a more traditional camera.

Hemlock Tree

Hemlock Tree Photo from the NPS.

 

My Photos:

Crater Lake, Late Afternoon

Crater Lake, Late Afternoon

Lake and Trees

Lake and Trees

Late Afternoon at Crater Lake

Late Afternoon at Crater Lake

I love how the afternoon light enhanced  and played off the blue water.

 

Leave a Reply

