Rio Grande Gorge

I took these photos last October when we were traveling in New Mexico.
The beauty of the gorge is almost indescribable and to cross the bridge spanning the gorge with a view of the Rio Grande below, which I did with help from the concrete walkway with its very sturdy bridge, is beyond compare!

Where I now live in Oregon there is a bridge crossing the Columbia gorge called The Bridge of the Gods but I think in my humble opinion having crossed them both that the one in New Mexico should have that name. I think the photos will prove me right.
More photos of New Mexico to come but here is a first look at the gorge and the bridge.

Photos by Joanna Linsley-Poe

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/484/73579512/files/2014/12/img_0980.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/484/73579512/files/2014/12/img_0979.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/484/73579512/files/2014/12/img_0983.jpg
This last picture I took from the bridge.

Leave a Reply

